SYMPTOM:
Users can use the Filter Panel in Strategy Web, to take advantage of a few settings that affect the selectors inside of it, such as Expand all, Collapse all, Auto-apply changes, or Clear all Filters.
However, in Strategy Web 10.4, if "Auto-apply changes" is disabled, when clicking on the "Clear" button on the Filter Panel, the selections will all be unchecked as expected, but the datasets will still show all of the previously selected data, as shown below.
Notice "Auto-apply changes" is unchecked:

Notice how after clearing the selections, the checkboxes are cleared, but the grid still returns data.

STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
Follow these steps to reproduce the issue in a Strategy Tutorial Project.
CAUSE:
This is an identified defect in Strategy Web 10.4
ACTION:
Currently this issue is still being reviewed for feasibility by our Technology team and it is not scoped for any upcoming scheduled Strategy release.
WORKAROUND:
If unchecking "Auto-Apply changes" isn't necessary, keep it enabled to avoid this issue.
The Strategy Internal Reference Number for the issue discussed in this technical note is DE44799.