EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB441554: During project duplication, if objects "users and user groups" selected as 'None', the user password will be reset after duplicate completed in Microstrategy 10.11


Beiqi (April) Xiang

Senior Cloud Support Engineer II • MicroStrategy


In MicroStrategy 10.11, during project duplication process (different metadata), if objects "users and user groups" selected as 'None', the user password will be reset same as the original project source after duplicate done.

SYMPTOM:
In Strategy 10.11, during project duplication process  between different metadatas, if objects "users and user groups" selected as 'None', the user password will be reset to the same one as the original project source after duplicate completed.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE:

  1. In 10.11 environment, duplicate a project.
  2. Choose 'None' for objects "users and user groups".
  3. After project duplicated, try to open the target project source, the password has been reset same as the original project source.

CAUSE:
This is known issue in Strategy 10.11
ACTION:

  1. Workaround: Login the target project with original project’s account/password, then update the password as per requirement.
  2. This issue has been addressed in Strategy 11.0, upgrade to take advantage of the fix.


Article Reference Number: KB441554


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

September 25, 2018

Last Updated:

November 27, 2018