Starting with the release of Strategy ONE (March 2024), dossiers are also known as dashboards.
After sending a document or dossier containing a report as its dataset to your History List, both the document or dossier and its underlying report appear in the History List.

By default, Strategy will send both a document/dossier and its underlying dataset to the History List together. However, this setting can be turned off in the Project Configuration Editor.
To prevent a document or dossier's underlying report from being sent to the History List, you can disable the setting "Save Report Service document dataset messages to History List."

Now when you send a document or dossier to your History List, the message will appear without the underlying report.