EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB485590: How to remove the duplicated user Library after Project Duplication


Ling Jing

Product Owner, Principal • MicroStrategy


Starting with the release of Strategy ONE (March 2024), dossiers are also known as dashboards.

Symptom

The user is seeing multiple same dossiers even though the dossier is added only once to the Library.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Add a dossier from Project A to Library
  2. Duplicate Project A
  3. Login to Library again and see that there are two of the same dossier in Library. One from Project A and one from the duplicate of project A

Reason

The user library link items will be duplicated together during duplicating project.

Solution

We need two SQL to delete properties and link items separately. 
 
DELETE  FROM DSSMDLNKPROP where LINKITEM_ID IN( SELECT DISTINCT LINKITEM_ID FROM DSSMDLNKITEM WHERE LINK_ID = 'B8A203D545A196412155B7865D81034F'  and PROJECT_ID='A13890BC11D4E0F1C000EB9495D0F44F');
DELETE FROM DSSMDLNKITEM where LINK_ID = 'B8A203D545A196412155B7865D81034F' and PROJECT_ID = 'A13890BC11D4E0F1C000EB9495D0F44F';
 
Please be aware that the PROJECT_ID needs to be replaced with the project id which we want to process. The LINK_ID is hard-coded for Publish Dossier Link in any project.


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

July 14, 2022

Last Updated:

March 21, 2024