Users notice that the currently selected Page-by element is retained as the default when a report is saved in Strategy Developer. Perform the following steps to reproduce this behavior:
By design, the page-by element currently selected is retained as the default when a page-by report is saved. In Strategy Developer, users can specify at the project level and individual report level to not retain the current selection when saving a report.
At the project level:

At the report level:

In Strategy Developer, this setting change can be made simultaneously to a number of page-by reports using the "Find and Replace" feature.
For more information on this feature, refer to the following Strategy Knowledge Base document: