Making changes to machine names must be done with extreme care. If the correct modifications are not taken with Strategy Narrowcast Server 9.2.x and above, both the Delivery Engine and the Subscription Portal could be affected.
Thus, after changing the name of a machine, the Administrator should make manual changes in the following places:
- System Configuration Wizard on the Narrowcast Console
When opening the System Configuration, go to Clustering and first choose to 'Remove all machines from the Narrowcast Server machine.' Then, click 'Next.'
Click on the 'Back' button and again in the 'Select Configuration Options,' check either of the options to 'Select and configure machines for the Narrowcast Server System.' Depending on the environment, users must select to configure a single machine or multiple machines: