EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB11166: How are users disabled in MicroStrategy Narrowcast Server?


Community Admin

• Strategy


Article outlines how to disable users in MicroStrategy Narrowcast Server

A Strategy Narrowcast Server user is edited and their advanced properties accessed, as shown below:

ka04W000000OgjYQAS_0EM440000002Bmk.jpeg

 
The following options are then available under the Status section which controls whether a user is enabled to receive subscriptions from Narrowcast Server:

ka04W000000OgjYQAS_0EM440000002Bmi.jpeg

 

  • Activate this user - This option enables the user to receive subscriptions from Narrowcast Server services. Unchecking this option will cause the user to not receive their subscriptions to any of their defined addresses.
  • Expire this user on - This option is used in conjunction with the Activate this user option. If this option is checked, then the user will be automatically disabled starting the day after the specified date. In this example, this user is set to expire on 12/21/2004:
ka04W000000OgjYQAS_0EM440000002Bme.jpeg

Note: Deactivating a user in Strategy Narrowcast Server disables each of that user's addresses. This, in turn, means that all the subscriptions that this user has will not be sent.
 
When users are disabled, their addresses are displayed in the Subscription Book, as follows:

ka04W000000OgjYQAS_0EM440000002Bmg.jpeg

 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 12, 2017

Last Updated:

June 12, 2017