Because history list messages are stored in a binary file referenced by a user's GUID, issues can arise if there are outstanding history list messages for multiple projects and one of the projects has been deleted or un-registered.
For more details on these specific problems, refer to the following Strategy Knowledge Base document:
In order to avoid problems of this nature, a recommended administrative step, before deleting or un-registering a project, is to delete the History List messages within that specific project.
The following steps demonstrate how to create a schedule and administrative task to delete the history list message before the project is deleted.
Creating a new schedule
The new Schedule will be listed under Administrator > Schedule Manager.
Scheduling Administration Tasks



Deleting the History List messages

All Schedules tied to this event will be triggered, including the "Delete History List messages" event previously created. The history list messages for the Project specified will now be deleted. The History folder below the Project specified must be refreshed to reflect the change.