EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB12504: Administrator user is unable to delete unloaded projects in a 3-tier project source after project duplication in MicroStrategy Developer 9.x and 10.x


Stefan Zepeda

Salesforce Solutions Architect • Strategy


KB12504: Administrator user is unable to delete unloaded projects in a 3-tier project source after project duplication in MicroStrategy Developer 9.x and 10.x

SYMPTOM:
An administrator user may duplicate projects from one project source to another project source, with the destination project source being a 3-tier project source. When trying to delete the duplicated projects in the destination project source, the projects only become unloaded. These projects are shown in the Project Monitor as unloaded, and the administrator cannot remove the projects from the Project Monitor. Since the projects are not loaded, they cannot be seen in 2-tier mode. The server caches may also be cleared, but the unloaded projects remain.
 
An example of an unloaded Tutorial project is illustrated below:
 

ka02R000000kXIKQA2_0EM440000002Fg6.jpeg

 
ACTION:
An administrator user can clear the Project Monitor of these unloaded, undeletable projects by reconfiguring the Strategy Intelligence Server. The administrator should stop the Strategy Intelligence Server and then open the Configuration Wizard from the Start Menu->Programs-> Strategy-> Configuration Wizard. The administrator should reconfigure the Strategy Intelligence Server by selecting the option 'Set up Strategy Intelligence Server' and follow the steps, choosing the appropriate connections. When the window showing 'All projects from metadata displayed' appears, the administrator should not see the deleted projects anymore. This issue is applicable to all currently supported versions of Strategy Desktop.
 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 19, 2017

Last Updated:

June 19, 2017