The following are the steps required to ensure that read History List messages are still available to users in Strategy Web 9.x and above after logging out. The default behavior is for all read messages to be removed when users logout.
- Log into Strategy Web 9.x as an Administrator user.
- Go to Preferences and select Project Defaults. Then select the Security preference.
- Go to the 'Remove the finished jobs from the History List?' setting. By default, the option 'Only the read messages' is selected. Check the 'No' option and click 'Apply,' as shown below: