Administrators may want to remove a large number of users for management with security filters. The following illustrates how to do so.
Open the Security Filter Manager in Strategy Desktop by selecting Administration > Projects > Security Filter Manager…

If the security filter is expanded on the right-hand side, each user can only be selected one by one and multiple users cannot be selected to be removed using the < button

To bulk remove all users from the security filter, the security filter itself rather than the users can be selected before clicking the < button. This will remove the entire security filter and all attached users.

The security filter may then be added back using the > button, and all the users will have been removed

Article Reference Number:
KB15447