EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB16871: Users are able to view all projects after redeploying a WAR file in MicroStrategy Web Universal 10.x


Community Admin

• Strategy


This tech note shows an issue where Users are able to view all projects after redeploying a WAR file in MicroStrategy Web

SYMPTOM:
 
After the redeployment of a .war file, users notice that the login process has changed in Strategy Web Universal 10.x. Before the change, users were required to log in and were then shown a list of the available projects that they were granted access to. However, now the users are shown a list of all projects hosted on the Strategy Intelligence Server 8.x and are asked to login after selecting a project.
 
CAUSE:
Upon deployment of a .war file, all web settings are reset to the default out of the box settings. For the login process, defaultly users are shown all projects before logging in.
 
ACTION:
The project list option on the administrator page allows this behavior to be changed. It is located on the Web Administrator page under Project Defaults. The two options are shown below to choose from:
 

ka04W000000OfcZQAS_0EM4400000028hE.jpeg

 

  • Log in, then show the projects accessible by the supplied login
  • Show all the projects connected to the Web Server before the user logs in

16871


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 16, 2017

Last Updated:

May 28, 2018