SYMPTOM:
A user is created in Desktop without access to several projects.

This user, Only Tutorial, has access only to the tutorial project. However, the user is able to login and see all the projects in this project source.

CAUSE:
The group that the user is being added to has a security role already applied to for the project that the user should not have access to.
In this Tutorial example the user is in the "everyone group" which has a "normal" security role for all projects.

The same is true for the other projects in the project source.
ACTION:
To correct the issue, please do the following:

Note that all users who were in the everyone group and are no longer in a group will not have access to the project. Those users still need to be added to a security role or to a group with a security role that allows project access.