EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB220704: “Save Layout” option is greyed out when viewing the graphical view of tables or hierarchies in MicroStrategy Developer 9.4.x.


Stefan Zepeda

Salesforce Solutions Architect • Strategy


This issue has been classified as a defect by MicroStrategy. The impact is limited to MicroStrategy Developer 9.4.x and higher versions when trying to save the layout of the graphical view of tables or hierarchies. A work around is available in the current document. A solution/code fix for this issue is not available in current releases, but is being reviewed for a future MicroStrategy Release.

SUMMARY:
This issue has been classified as a defect by Strategy. The impact is limited to Strategy Developer 9.4.x and higher versions when trying to save the layout of the graphical view of tables or hierarchies. A work around is available in the current document. A solution/code fix for this issue is not available in current releases, but is being reviewed for a future Strategy Release.
 
SYMPTOM:
In Strategy Developer 9.4.x and higher, when users try to save the layout of the graphical view of tables or hierarchies the “Save Layout” option is always greyed out.

ka02R000000kc5eQAA_0EM440000002CBu.jpeg

 
CAUSE:
This is a known issue classified as a defect within Strategy Developer versions 9.4.x and higher.
 
ACTION:
Currently this issue is still being reviewed for feasibility by our Technology team and is not scoped for any upcoming scheduled Strategy release.
 
WORKAROUND:
To save the new graphical layout of the tables or hierarchies, follow the steps below:

  • After making changes to the graphical view layout, close the window
  • Click ‘Yes’ in the pop-up box
ka02R000000kc5eQAA_0EM440000002CBv.jpeg
  • 
    The graphical layout has changed. Do you want to save it?

  • The new layout will be saved

 
The Strategy Internal Reference Number for the issue discussed in this Knowledge Base Article is 1001281.


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

May 30, 2017

Last Updated:

May 30, 2017