SYMPTOM:
In Strategy Mobile 9.4.1 and 10.x, 3 settings will control whether a user can share a dashboard via the Strategy Mobile app:


When disabling the privilege "Email Screen Shot From Device" for a user, if the mobile configuration still allows the user to enable annotating, the option in the Strategy Mobile device will still say "Annotate and Share", as shown below:

This seems to be contradicting, as the user shouldn't have access to emailing or "sharing" the dashboard.
CAUSE:
This is working as designed in Strategy Mobile 9.4.1 and 10.x The name of the option is "Annotate and Share", because the user is still able to "Save to Photos" and "Print", as shown below.

ACTION:
Currently this issue is still being reviewed for feasibility by our Technology team and it is not scoped for any upcoming scheduled Strategy release.
The Strategy Internal Reference Number for the issue discussed in this technical note is 1008633.