EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB253674: "Are you sure you want to reconfigure your application to server 'XXX'?" alert appears when applying mobile configuration URL in MicroStrategy Mobile 10 Client for Android


Community Admin

• Strategy


This document shows a new feature in which the alert "Are you sure you want to reconfigure your application to server 'XXX'?" appears when applying mobile configuration URL in MicroStrategy Mobile 10 Client for Android. 

SUMMARY:
This document shows a new feature in which the alert "Are you sure you want to reconfigure your application to server 'XXX'?" appears when applying mobile configuration URL in Strategy Mobile 10 Client for Android. 
 
SYMPTOM:
"Are you sure you want to reconfigure your application to server 'XXX'" alert appears when applying mobile configuration URL in Strategy Mobile 10 Client for Android as shown below:

ka0PW0000000hrNYAQ_0EM4400000029xu.jpeg


Are you sure you want to reconfigure your application to server 'XXX'?

 
CAUSE:
This is a new feature in the Strategy Mobile 10 Client for Android. It is designed to prevent users applying mobile configuration by mistake. 
 
ACTION:
Starting from Strategy Mobile 10.1 Client for Android, this new feature could be disabled in a rebranded app. For more detail information, see Remove the configuration dialog for reconfiguring your application.
 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

May 22, 2017

Last Updated:

February 13, 2024