SUMMARY:
This technical note documents the retirement of a Mobile Configuration setting in Strategy Mobile 10.4.
SYMPTOM:
When creating a new Strategy Mobile Configuration in version 10.4, the "Treat project content as confidential" setting does not appear anymore.
This setting was available in previous versions and is applied at the project level. When selected, iOS users will be required to provide credentials for a project after a period of inactivity, based on the elapsed time specified in the "Require Re-authentication to Confidential Projects on Resuming Application After" field.
CAUSE:
This setting has been retired from Strategy Mobile Configuration 10.4. The feature named "Authenticate using iOS device passcode", applied at the configuration level, is meant to replace it.