EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB310286: How to Enable Usher Professional Access for Users


Community Admin

• Strategy


This article will walk you through enabling Usher Professional for end users.

How to Enable Usher Professional Access for Users in 10.4

 
Note: You may want to see the following TechNote prior to performing the below: 
-  KB310278 - Pre-Requisites for Configuring 10.4 Usher Professional in a MicroStrategy Enterprise Linux/Windows Environment
 
By default, all Administrators of a network will be access to Usher Professional dashboards. However, Administrators can restrict the view access to only Usher Professional Analysts
1. Login to the Usher Network Manager:

  • Navigate to your Usher Network Manager home page.
  • Open your smartphone and access the Usher Security Application
  • Tap the administrator badge for the network you want to login to.
  • Swipe up to display the QR code reader and scan the QR code that displays in the browser screen for Usher Network Manager.

 2. After successful login, you should be able to see a list of all your available networks.
  

ka04W00000148UKQAY_0EM440000002Hbf.jpeg

 
 3. Choose a network (Eg: Strategy Inc)
4. In the Badge Management area, click on 'Properties'
5. Click Basic
5. Select one of the following:

  • To restrict access to the Usher Professional app to your Usher network administrators only, turn the Limit access to Usher Pro switch on.
  • To allow all users in your network to view information about other users via the Usher Professional app, turn the Limit access to Usher Pro switch off (default)

 

ka04W00000148UKQAY_0EM440000002Hbh.jpeg

 
6. Click Save.
7. In the Role Management area, click on "Add" or "Edit" to add new users or remove existing users respectively from the Usher Professional Analysts roles.
 

ka04W00000148UKQAY_0EM440000002Hbb.jpeg

 

Next Steps:

 - KB310298 - Configuring the Usher Professional Application with Usher Professional Metadata and Assigning Privileges


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 7, 2017

Last Updated:

June 7, 2017