EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB35777: Does the MicroStrategy Intelligence Server 9.x need to be restarted after making changes to the Job Prioritization for a Database Instance?


Community Admin

• Strategy


The Job Prioritization defined at a Database Instance level defines how many simultaneous jobs for each priority level can simultaneously execute SQL against the data warehouse

The Job Prioritization defined at a Database Instance level defines how many simultaneous jobs for each priority level can simultaneously execute SQL against the data warehouse. For more information regarding Job Prioritization and Connection Management in Strategy Intelligence Server 9.x, please refer to the following Community Article:

  • KB8486: What is Job Prioritization and Connection Management in Strategy Intelligence Server 8.x and 9.x?

To change this information the 'Job Prioritization' tab settings, under a particular Database Instance, should be modified:

ka04W000000Oh66QAC_0EM440000002JHE.png

 
After making changes to these connections the Strategy Intelligence Server 8.x/9.x will not need to be restarted. However, it is possible that there are still active cached connections for the modified database instance. These connections can be checked in the Connection Monitor:
 

ka04W000000Oh66QAC_0EM440000002JHD.png

 
If there are cached instances, then any reports or documents which execute and use the cached connection will still abide by the previous number of allowed priority connections. If no jobs are currently executing, then these cached connections can safely be manually closed by right-clicking them and choosing 'Disconnect':
 

ka04W000000Oh66QAC_0EM440000002JHI.png

 
New connections created will use the updated settings.
 
 
 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 5, 2017

Last Updated:

June 5, 2017