SYMPTOM:
After updating subscriptions in the Strategy Narrowcast Server Subscription Portal 9.x, the associated user connections on the Strategy Intelligence Server 9.x are not disconnected.
After logging in to the Strategy Narrowcast Server Subscription Portal 9.x and editing a subscription, two connections will be created on the Strategy Intelligence Server 9.x; one for the server session and one for the project:

Without logging out, if the process is repeated, the same two user connections persist, as well as two new user sessions are created:

CAUSE:
This is a known issue in Strategy Narrowcast Server Subscription Portal 9.x.
ACTION:
Contact Strategy Technical Support for an update on the status of this issue.
WORKAROUND:
The user sessions will close based on the standard Web timeout governing setting.
To terminate the user sesions before the Web timeout, have a Strategy administrator manually 'Disconnect' the connections from a 3-tier Strategy Desktop 9.x User Connection Monitor.
