When an Administrator deletes the user through Desktop, it asks if the corresponding profile folder should be deleted as shown below:

If the administrator does not chose to delete the profile folder, then the folder remains in the metadata for the deleted user as shown below:

Such profile folders for which users do not exist anymore can be identified and deleted using a sample Command Manager procedure/outline.
The outline is called as Delete_Unlinked_User_Profiles available under Procedure_Outlines -> Sample_Procedures section. This procedure needs to be supplied with the project name for which the profile folders have to be identified and deleted as shown below:
