SYMPTOM:
Users may execute reports and documents through the Strategy Web 9.x interface. However, users may observe that even after execution, these reports and documents are not listed in the History List. This means that if a user begins executing a report or a document and then closes the browser window on the Processing page, the execution results will be lost and will not be viewable later.
CAUSE:
Strategy Web does not save report and document requests in the History List by default. However, Strategy Web offers a manual procedure in addition to a feature to automatically add requests into the History List.
ACTION:
To manually add reports and documents to the History List, click on the Add to my History List link on the Processing page, like shown below:
Or, after the report or document has finished execution, add the report or document to the History List using the option found in the dropdown menu:
To automatically add reports and documents to the History List, enable the "Automatically" setting in the Strategy Web Preferences. Navigate to Preferences > Project Defaults > History List to make this change.
Note: Users may need to have the appropriate Strategy User permissions in order to access settings at the Project Defaults level.