In Web 9.x, it is possible to set preferences at two levels: "User Preferences" and "Project Defaults":

Any preferences set for an individual user would take precedence over those selected at the 'Project Default' level.
There may, however, be occasions on which the Administrator would wish to reset the user preferences back to the default for the project.
It is not currently possible for the Administrator to reset user preferences. An enhancement request has been logged for this functionality to be considered for a future version. Strategy will continue to investigate and post updates as soon as they are available.