SYMPTOM:
User connections will still be shown in the Strategy Developer User Connection Monitor even after the user has disconnected.
CAUSE:
According to the Strategy Intelligence Server product design, the user connection cannot be removed until all the jobs submitted by this user are finished executing or are closed.
Check the Strategy Intelligence Server Job Monitor for any jobs that are still open. If a job still exists for the user, the user session must continue to exist in the Intelligence Server.
Following are typical reasons why a job may be open after the user logs out:
ACTION:
If users confirm the open job is keeping the user connection open, manually remove the jobs with Job Monitor, especially in Cases 2, 3 and 4 above, or wait for the job to finish executing, in Case 1 above.