The undo/redo feature for Visual Insight is available now in Strategy Web 9.3.1
This feature allows users to undo almost any action in Visual Insight. One step can be un-done or re-done at a time.
Some of the actions that can be un-done / re-done include:
- Insert a blank visualization
- Select to Plot a visualization
- Add or remove objects from a drop zone
- Change Filter Selections
- Change Visualizations
- Perform Drilling
- Move Between Layouts
There is no limit to the number of times undo/redo can be performed, however, there are some actions that can't be undone, The most notable ones are:
- Adding, Deleting or changing a Dataset - This action can't be undone and any action performed before this can't be undone either.
- Resizing a visualization
- Changing Page-by selections
- Scrolling actions performed on the panels
- Collapsing or Expanding Drop Zones or Selectors
- Hiding or Showing the Datasets Panel, Drop Zones Panel, Page by Panel or Filters Panel
To Undo / Redo
- Open a Dashboard (Visual Insight)
- Perform an action from the first list mentioned above.
- Click the undo icon located on the top left of the Visual Insight Toolbar to go back to the previous state.
- The redo icon will perform the action that has been undone before. If nothing has been undone, redo button is disabled.