SUMMARY:
This technical note describes a known issue in Strategy Developer 10.x when changing the Database login of a user by typing the letter of the login for the desired user in the Connection Mapping window. The changes are not saved after selecting the login, hitting “OK”, then closing and reopening of Connection Mapping, the Database login for the user is reverted back to the previous login.
SYMPTOM:
When user’s attempt to change the Database login for a user in Connection Mapping by typing the letter to navigate to the login instead of scrolling, and selecting the desired login for the user, the changes are not saved after hitting “OK”. After closing out of Connection Mapping and Project Configuration then reopening Project Configuration and checking the Database login of the user, the login for the altered user remains what it was set to prior to making the changes.

STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
CAUSE:
This is an identified defect in Strategy Developer 10.x with changing the Database login for a user in Connection Mapping is not saved after typing a letter to navigate to the user.
ACTION:
Currently this issue is being reviewed by Strategy for a potential code fix in an upcoming Strategy release. Contact Strategy Technical Support for the latest update on this issue.
WORKAROUND:
Scroll to the specified user in Connection Mapping to change the Database Login instead of typing the letter of their name.
40506 KB440506