EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB440612: Message "Do you want to save your dossier before continuing?" appears when closing a Dossier despite of no changes have been made in MicroStrategy Web 10.11


Diqing Shen

Senior Manager, Cloud Support • MicroStrategy


In MicroStrategy Web 10.11, when user trying to close a Dossier after dismissing the Export to PDF window, the message "Do you want to save your dossier before continuing?" appears  despite of no changes have been made in the Dossier

Starting with the release of Strategy ONE (March 2024), dossiers are also known as dashboards.
SYMPTOM:
In Strategy Web 10.11, when user trying to close a Dossier after dismissing the Export to PDF window, the message "Do you want to save your dossier before continuing?" appears  despite of no changes have been made in the Dossier.
STEPS TO REPRODUCE:
1. Run any Dossier in MicorStrategy Web.
2. Open the Export to PDF window via File > Export to PDF, then dismiss it.
3. Try to Close the Dossier, the message appears.

ka0PW0000001JRUYA2_0EM44000000WJGk.jpeg

CAUSE:
This is a known issue in Strategy Web 10.11.
ACTION:
Currently this issue is still being reviewed for feasibility by our Technology team and it is not scoped for any upcoming scheduled Strategy release. 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

April 17, 2018

Last Updated:

March 21, 2024