EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB4424: Why does the User Connection Monitor in MicroStrategy Developer 9.x display two user connections per connected user?


Stefan Zepeda

Salesforce Solutions Architect • Strategy


Why does the User Connection Monitor in MicroStrategy Developer 9.x display two user connections per connected user?

The User Connection Monitor in Strategy Developer 9.x displays two connections per connected user because each user is connected twice: once to the metadata or '<Server>' and once to the warehouse (in the Vmall demo, Microsoft SQL Server), as shown below:
 

ka02R000000kbodQAA_0EM440000002GIz.gif

 
Each connection is displayed as in the image above so that the administrator can monitor the number of users, length of time logged in, project logged into, location logging in from and number of jobs running.
 
 


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

June 8, 2017

Last Updated:

June 8, 2017