The Strategy Mobile Configuration page contains a setting called Overwrite user-specified credentials when applying configuration for both server and project authentication, as shown:

This setting allows any credentials saved on Strategy Mobile devices to be overwritten by those specified on the configuration page when the device uses the new configuration link.