QUESTION:
If a subscription is sent to a single user and that user is deleted/disabled, will the subscription be deleted in Strategy 9.x?
ANSWER:
If a Strategy user is deleted through user manager (in Developer/Desktop), any subscription to which they are the only recipient will also be deleted. The subscriptions will be deleted regardless of the owner. If the Administrator would like to recover subscriptions received by that user, they will need to restore a backup of their metadata from before the user was deleted.
If a Strategy user is disabled in the user manager, any subscription in which they are the only recipient will be removed from the subscription monitor. Once that user is re-enabled, their subscriptions will be restored in the subscription monitor.