To ensure system stability and data integrity, please follow this guidance when unloading or deleting projects:
To ensure optimal system performance and integrity, we recommend waiting until all iServer pods are fully ready before performing an unload or delete operation on a project. This includes the following scenarios:
This is because when iServers are starting, stopping, or restarting, they undergo a synchronization process to ensure metadata and system integrity across all loaded projects. For systems with a large number of projects, this process can be particularly resource-intensive. If a project is unloaded or deleted during this time, it can place added strain on the system, potentially affecting its responsiveness to other critical requests.
Both new unload project API and delete project API supports concurrent requests, but projects are deleted one at a time in the backend
For unloading or deleting projects, it will try its best to stop all jobs, including scheduled ones, But not all jobs are can be canceled during these operations.
The updated Unload Project API includes the deleteSessions parameter. When set to true, it forcibly disconnects all active sessions and unloads the project across all nodes.
Similarly, the updated Delete Project API also supports the deleteSessions=true parameter. This ensures active sessions are terminated, the project is unloaded, and then deleted across all nodes.
A 202 Accepted response from the Delete Project API does not confirm that the deletion process is complete. It only indicates the request was successfully submitted and the project ID is valid.