When a Strategy project is duplicated, some configuration information is reset to their default settings.
Strategy Intelligence Server Configuration
All information in the "Strategy Intelligence Server Configuration" window will be reset to default when duplicating a project to another metadata.
This includes the following:
To access the "Strategy Intelligence Server Configuration" window , right-click on a 3-tier project. The resultant window is shown in the screenshot below:

3-tier project information
Information which only exists in the 3-tier project (and not the 2-tier project) will be reset if user duplicates the project to another metadata.
This includes the following:
