SYMPTOM:Users execute a report in MicroStrategy Web 9.x and higher and modify the report. The user then attempts to select the "Reset Data" option under Data menu in order to revert the report back to its original state. However, "Reset Data" option is grayed out, as shown in the screen shot below:
.jpg&w=3840&q=100)
ACTION:To enable the "Reset Data" option, grant the 'Web change view mode' privilege to the user, as illustrated below:
.gif&w=3840&q=100)
Login to MicroStrategy Web and re-execute the report. After modifications are made to the report, users will notice that the "Reset Data" is now available, as shown below:
.jpg&w=3840&q=100)