Starting with the release of Strategy ONE (March 2024), dossiers are also known as dashboards.
If you delete a user who is the owner of a project while the Intelligence Server is running, you may be unable to access the Strategy Web homepage without restarting the Intelligence Server.
When you delete a user object, all objects in the metadata will be iterated. For all objects owned by the deleted user, the owner will change to the Administrator user.
However, the owner information for the objects cached in memory is not updated.
When accessing the Strategy Web homepage, you can view the information for all projects including the owner information. This is because the owner information of these projects was not updated in the memory, despite the user object being deleted in the metadata. Thus, when you try to find the deleted user, the Intelligence Server returns an error like the following:
Object with ID '5B8135D0412BD87D53787DB5D39B1E68' and type 34 (User) is not found in metadata. It may have been deleted
The error is not handled by Strategy Web, and after loading for a few seconds, a blank page will result.
Please note the following:
You should restart the Intelligence Server.
After restarting the Intelligence Server, the owner information of ProjectA is updated in memory as Administrator. You can successfully log in to Web.