EducationSoftwareStrategy.com
StrategyCommunity

Knowledge Base

Product

Community

Knowledge Base

TopicsBrowse ArticlesDeveloper Zone

Product

Download SoftwareProduct DocumentationSecurity Hub

Education

Tutorial VideosSolution GalleryEducation courses

Community

GuidelinesGrandmastersEvents
x_social-icon_white.svglinkedin_social-icon_white.svg
Strategy logoCommunity

© Strategy Inc. All Rights Reserved.

LegalTerms of UsePrivacy Policy
  1. Home
  2. Topics

KB442626: "'Server - Collaboration' is licensed for 0 named users. You are currently using xx named users." warning appears after upgraded from MicroStrategy 10.x to 2019


Mari Sugimura

Senior Cloud Support Engineer III • MicroStrategy


This article explains a current design that "System Administrator" user group has

SYMPTOM:
After Strategy version upgraded from 10.x to 2019, following warning message displayed to Administrator user who login to the project source. 

'Server - Collaboration' is licensed for 0 named users. You are currently using xx named users.

CAUSE:
A user privilege called "Use collaboration services," is checked for "System Administrators" user group by default. If there is any user who belongs to this group, this privilege is inherited and started taking up the license, "Server - Collaboration."

ka02R000000kaywQAA_0EM44000000gEIs.png

ACTION:
Revoke this user privilege from "System Administrators" group or remove the affected user from this user group to avoid inheriting this privileges.
KB442626


Comment

0 comments

Details

Knowledge Article

Published:

January 25, 2019

Last Updated:

January 29, 2019