The following steps explain how to move users and user groups from one metadata to another without using Strategy Object Manager 10.x
- Create an empty project without any tables, schema objects, etc. in the source environment.
- Copy this empty project into the destination environment using Project Duplication ensuring that all users and user groups are copied.
- The users and the user groups from the source environment will be copied over to the destination environment along with the empty project (which can be deleted at a later time).
NOTES:
This will only copy users and will not copy any profile folders or objects.
Refer to the following Strategy Knowledge Base Article for more information on duplicating projects in Strategy Developer: