After upgraded Workstation to March 2024 version, users intermittently encounter the issue that all environment connection information are lost when open up workstation.

When trying to add a new environment, all previous connections are still available, the environment URL and authentication mode are still there, users can directly login and the new environment is created at the same time.

This has been identified as a defect in Strategy Workstation March 2024 release.
The root cause is the way Workstation was saving the environment configuration. When Workstation was being closed, it tried to save the current environments by overwriting the existing configuration file. However, whenever there was a problem during closing (which happens sometimes) it wasn't able to finish creating the new file which resulted in overwriting with an empty configuration file and caused disappearance of environments.
The issue has been fixed in Workstation September 2024 release.
In September 2024 release, the process of saving the configuration file has been changed to create a temporary file and only overwriting the existing file when all the changes are ready.